January 1953 - Robertson Commission

Commission of inquiry following Washington's observations

In January 1953, the Robertson commission was established in Washington by the CIA following the wave of observation that took place in 1952. If after 12 hours of work and studies, it comes to the conclusion that UFOs do not constitute a direct threat to national security, the numerous sighting reports and the resulting hysteria could potentially be used by the Soviet Union as a psychological weapon.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The Roberston commission then decided to mandate the US Air Force with a new mission: to create a public relations campaign whose goal was to convince citizens that ALL UFO sightings were in fact phenomena that could be explained. Among other things, they established to use cartoonist services like Walt Disney to make simplistic films where UFOs would appear funny or ridiculous to the population. The fear of the CIA was that a wave of observation could saturate the American communications system and thus be used for the benefit of the Soviet Union. The resolution of the UFO enigma left plenty of room for the need to reassure the public by claiming the unfounded reports. For the military, regardless of the objective nature of UFOs, the goal was to deny them loud and clear, at least publicly. No one in the scientific community has bothered to question the government's action. The slogan in the public was: "if the army says that there is no reason to worry, it is that there is no reason to worry". In 2020, one can frown at the credulity of the public, but by referring for a brief moment in the historical context of the time, one can understand as much the motivations of the army to silence the numerous reports as the American public which vowed a immense respect for state institutions.

It is also in the 50s that we see the appearance of the phenomenon of "contactees" The incredible statements support entering into long conversations with their brother from space but also traveling with them has greatly helped to discredit the phenomenon as a whole . Adamski, an illuminated

Source

David M. Jacobs, Secret Life, 1992, p.33

Jenny Randles, Alien contacts & Abductions, 1993, P.20

Allan Baker, The Encyclopedia Alien Encounters, 1999, p.290-292

Janvier 1953 - Comission Robertson

Comission d'enquête suite aux observations de Washington

En janvier 1953, la commission Robertson fut établit à Washington par la CIA suite à la vague d’observation ayant eut lieu en 1952. Si après 12 heures de travaux et d’études, elle arrive à la conclusion que les OVNI ne constituent pas une menace directe à la sécurité nationale, les nombreux rapports d’observation et l’hystérie qui en découle pouvait qu’en a eux être utilisés par l’Union Soviétique  comme arme psychologique.

La comission Roberston décida alors de mandater la US Air Force  d’une nouvelle mission : créer une campagne de relation publique dont le but était de convaincre les citoyens que TOUTES les observations d’OVNI étaient en fait des phénomènes que l’on pouvait expliquer. Ils établirent entre autres d’utiliser les services de dessinateur comme Walt Disney afin de faire des films simplistes ou les OVNI apparaitraient comme drôles ou ridicules auprès de la population. La crainte de la CIA était qu’une vague d’observation puisse saturer le système de communication américain et ainsi être utilisé au profit de l’Union Soviétique. La résolution de l’énigme OVNI laissait toute la place au besoin de rassurer le public en pretextant le non-fondé des rapports. Pour l’armée, peu importe la nature objective des OVNI, l’objectif était de les nier haut et fort, du moins publiquement. Personne dans le milieu scientifique s’est pris la peine de questionner l’action du gouvernement. Le mot d’ordre dans le public était : « si l’armée dit qu’il n’y a pas de motif à s’inquiéter, c’est qu’il n’y a pas de motif à s’inquiéter ». En 2020, on peut sourciller de la crédulité du public mais en se rapportant un bref instant dans le contexte historique de l’époque, on peut comprendre autant les motivations de l’armée de faire taire les nombreux rapports que le public américain qui vouait un immense respect pour les institutions étatiques.

 

C’est également dans les années 50 qu’on voit apparaitre le phénomène des « contactés » Les déclarations rocambolesques soutiennent entrenir de longues conversation avec leur frère de l’espace mais également de voyager avec eux a grandement aider à discréditer le phénomène dans son ensemble. Adamski, un illuminé

 

Source

David M. Jacobs, Secret Life, 1992, p.33

Jenny Randles, Alien contacts & Abductions, 1993, P.20

Allan Baker, The Encyclopedia Alien Encounters, 1999, p.290-292